Grizzlies Puppy Bandana
April 29, 2011, 12:11 pm
Filed under: How to | Tags: , , , ,

So, I’m not going to lie to you… I’m a new Memphis Grizzlies fan. I don’t know if I’d consider myself a “bandwagon” fan, since I started following them at the beginning of the season, long before we knew they were going to be in the playoffs. But still, I’m definitely not someone who’s followed them regularly since they came to Memphis ten years ago. I’ve easily been to more games this season than in the previous nine seasons combined.

But that doesn’t make me any less ecstatic about how well they’re playing right now. In a city that often suffers from an inferiority complex, it’s been amazing to see everyone come together and get excited about something so positive. The energy in Memphis has just been different for the last few weeks, and I have been loving it.

I’ve been so fired up that I wanted to make something Grizzlies-themed. I first thought to put a Grizzlies logo on a blue sweatshirt of mine to wear on game days. Then I got it into my head to make a tiny Mike Conley jersey for Jack the pup (we decided that Jack would be a Conley fan, because they’re both small and scrappy). Unfortunately, I was unable to find a plain blue puppy t-shirt on short notice, so I decided to make him a little bandana to wear instead.

I used some scrap blue fabric and sewed a 22″ square. Then I used the freezer paper technique and made a Grizzlies logo stencil (seriously, how cool is our logo?!?). Here are some progress pics and the final product!

My boys, in their Grizzlies gear!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[...] You may have noticed that the Stiffen Stuff projects have petered out. As have the freezer paper stencil [...]

Pingback by My New Favorite Art Supply «

[...] Tutorial for making a bandana for your doggie. This is Sanibel. She is also a cute puppy. And in this picture, also a banana. [...]

Pingback by National Dog Day «




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

