How to: Mardi Gras Bead Boot Rest
May 4, 2011, 9:00 am
Filed under: How to | Tags: , , , ,

Back in March, Mike and I went to the St. Patrick’s Day Parade in downtown Memphis, and I came home with a slightly absurd number of beads. Since then, they’ve been sitting in a pile in my guest room, just waiting for some inspiration.

I saw a picture of a boot rest using sheet pans and stones on Pinterest, and figured it might work just as well with beads. Considering it doesn’t snow much in Memphis, it will mostly be used for slightly damp rainboots, so the fact that there’s not much drainage shouldn’t be a big issue. I grabbed an old sheet pan from under my stove (I don’t bake much these days anyway), my glue gun, and my pile of beads, and a few hours later, this is what I ended up with!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

WOW!!! You are so creative and have such an eye for things. This will be added to my inspiration file!

Comment by Paulina J!

This is really super cool. You are creative and have an eye for art. I am so impressed.

Comment by Jackie Paulson Author

Love it, Sara!

Comment by Faye Schmidle

That’s beautiful! I’ve been informed that my daughter is about to receive roughly 100 of these necklaces for her birthday, so I just might commandeer a few and make one of these for our house. Nice work!

Comment by Théa

What a great idea. We have an event called Gasparilla here and I always end up with so many beads– now I have something to do with them!

Comment by Christina




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 219 other followers

